Previous Committee

 EC Members (April 2021 - March 2023)



Prof. Dr. M. A. M. Yahia Khandoker

Dept. of Animal Breeding and Genetics

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202.

E-mail: [email protected]



Senior Vice-President



Prof. Dr. Md. Khorshed Alam

Dept. of Pharmacology

Dhaka National Medical College

53/1 Johnson Road,Dhaka-1100

E-mail: [email protected]






Prof. Noor Md. Rahmatullah

Dept. of  Statistics

Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University

Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka 1207

E-mail: [email protected]



General Secretary



Prof. Dr. Mohammed Abdullah Khan

Dept. of Chemistry

Jahangirnagar University, Savar, Dhaka- 1342

Cell: 01714242726

E-mail: [email protected]






Dr. Md. Joynal Abdin

Associate Professor

Dept. of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics, BSMMU, Dhaka

E-mail: [email protected]



Joint Secretary



Prof. Dr. A.T.M. Zafrul Azam

Dept. of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000

E-mail:  [email protected]

Research and Publication Secretary    



Prof. Dr. Mohammad Mizanur Rahman

Dept. of Physics

University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000

E-mail: [email protected]



Cultural Secretary



Dr. Kashfia Ahmed

Chief Executive Officer Consultancy, Win Incorporate,

6/5 Lalmatia, Block # B, Dhaka – 1207

E-mail: [email protected]




Dr. Nur Ahamed Khondaker

Mohammadpur, Dhaka – 1297

E-mail: [email protected]



Prof. Dr. Mirza Hasanuzzaman

Dept., of Agronomy, Faculty of Agriculture, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar Dhaka -1207

E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Md. Alamgir Hossain

Dept. of Crop Botany, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202

E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Mohiuddin Ahmed Bhuiyan

Dept. of Pharmacy, University of Asia Pacific, Dhaka

E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Rakiba Sultana

Hanada Orthodontic & Dental Clinic, 2 /3

Monipuri Para, Tejgaon, Dhaka-1215

E-mail: [email protected]


Dr. AKM Shameem Alam

Additional Deputy Director, Horticulture Wing, Dept. of Agricultural Extension (DAE), khamarbari, Dhaka-1215

E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Md. Taufiqul Islam

Head, Dept. of Social Science, Faculty of Arts & Social Science, American International University-Bangladesh

House-23, Road-17, Kamal Ataturk Avenue, Banani, Dhaka-1213

E-mail: [email protected]

Ex-officio EC Member



Prof. Dr. A K M Nowsad Alam

Dept. of Fisheries Technology,

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202.

E-mail: [email protected]

Observer Members of the EC



Prof. Dr. Yearul Kabir

Dept. of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology,

University of Dhaka


E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Md. Azharul Islam

Dept. of Environmental Science

Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh-2202, Bangladesh

E-mail: [email protected]

JUAAB Advisory Council (October 2019 – September 2021)


Prof. Dr. A.K.M. Moazzem Hussain - Chairman
Adviser of Bangladesh AOTS-HIDA Alumni Society (BAAS)
Room # 31-32, 7th Floor, Eastern Plaza, Sonargaon Road
Hatirpool, Dhaka-1205
E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Aminul Islam - Member
5-A Regent Tower, 133/1 Outer Circular Road
Maghbazar, Dhaka 1217
E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Ishtiaq Mahmud (Retried)  - Member
Dept. of Biochemistry & Molecular
Biology, University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
E-mail: [email protected] 


Prof. Dr. Mir Misbahuddin (Retried) - Member
Dept. of Pharmacology, BSMMU, Dhaka
Bashundhara R/A, Block-A, Road-17, House-431, Dhaka
Cell: 01849396067, 01552639504
E-mail: [email protected][email protected] 


Prof. Dr. Md. Khurshed Alam Bhuiyan - Member
Dept. of Plant Pathology
BSMRAU, Gazipur-1706.
E-mail: [email protected]


Dr. Sheikh Aleemuzzaman - Member
Chairman, Medicare Japan
108 Mosque Road, (3F), DOHS Banani, Dhaka-1206
E-mail: [email protected]


Prof. Dr. Md. Anwar Hossain - Member
Dept. of Microbiology, University of Dhaka, Dhaka-1000
E-mail: [email protected]



28, Indira Road (1st Floor), Farmgate, Dhaka 1215, Bangladesh. Office hours: 10:00 am to 5:30 pm (close: Friday)
© 2024